Online Rowing Coach – Testimonials

    5 star rating  Coach Bergenroth changed my life. As a high school student, it can be hard to find your niche. And for me, finding the right athletic passion was such a challenge. Even if I enjoyed a sport, or performed well, my experience would be ruined by the coaches who were leading me. Then in my freshman year of high school, Coach Bergenroth encouraged me to join the rowing team. I didn’t know it was possible to be so encouraged and challenged at the same time. Coach made me want to work hard and grow myself as an athlete, not just for me, or the team, but also for him. I wanted to do well because Coach made me feel worth it; he believed in me. I can’t imagine what my high school experience would have been like without him, and I’m so thankful for the ways in which he grew me as an athlete, and as a person. But it didn’t stop there. It has now been 7 years since I graduated high school and Coach is still investing in us as alumni. Twice a year we gather for alumni events, and Coach is still as encouraging and selfless as always. If only I could use more than 5 stars!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Molly Elizabeth Turner Avatar Molly Elizabeth Turner
    1/11/2018

    5 star rating  After taking a clinic class my rowing techniques was so much better. Coach Neil is the man!!!

    Nadia Eusebio Avatar Nadia Eusebio
    1/11/2018

    5 star rating  Coach B is not only a great coach, but also an incredible mentor. I rowed under Coach B my junior and senior years of high school and 10 years later he is still investing in my life. I credit my athletic scholarship and my ultra distance world records to his coaching and leadership. More importantly, he gave me my work ethic and the ability to push through barriers both mental and physical that would have stopped me before. Thanks Coach, I have no doubt that the skills and character I developed under you will continue to pay dividend far into my professional career.

    Brock Turner Avatar Brock Turner
    1/28/2018

    5 star rating  Coach B is an amazing coach who inspired me to continue rowing beyond TYRA! Without him, I wouldn't be the person I am today. Thank you for everything you did for me, Coach B!!

    Sydney McMahan Avatar Sydney McMahan
    1/19/2018

    5 star rating  Coach Neil’s training is the best. He taught me how to row efficiently and he covered every aspect of rowing in detail!

    Emad Mayahi Avatar Emad Mayahi
    1/11/2018

    5 star rating  Rowing was easily one of the formative activities of my late teens.
    Over the 13 years I've known the man, Neil has proven to be the best coach I've had in any sport, an excellent mentor, and is now a good friend. I can't imagine I would have enjoyed the sport nearly as much without him.

    Shaun Black Avatar Shaun Black
    1/11/2018

    5 star rating  I have had the opportunity to work with Coach Neil for the past 12 months, he's helped me with specific workout plans, video analysis and one on one private sessions.

    I have seen improvement in all areas of my rowing - stroke mechanics, power application, endurance and ultimately 2k speed.

    If YOU need a customized plan to reach YOUR goals Coach Neil is your coach!

    Mike Mayzak Avatar Mike Mayzak
    1/11/2018

    5 star rating  I've known Coach Neil Bergenroth for over ten years. Coach B is a world class rowing coach!!! Neil's unique skill set, professionalism, his knowledge of adolescent development, his commitment to ethical excellence, his wisdom, and love for the sport is always evident.

    David Berntson Avatar David Berntson
    1/13/2018

    5 star rating  From an athlete’s perspective — having rowed under several coaches, I’d say what’s really unique about Coach B is his versatile approach to teaching technique; he takes the time to explain different parts of the stroke in a way that’s most intuitive for a given rower. For instance, he might explain a concept like blade entry by describing it holistically — how it should feel in the hand — but also visually — by illustrating how the blade is designed to move through the water.

    His educator-approach to coaching was foundational in the development of my ‘technical sense’ for the stroke. If you’re looking to try rowing, I’d definitely recommend Coach B’s program. You’ll likely fall in love with the sport (and the people) while getting in the best shape of your life.

    Chase Antonacci Avatar Chase Antonacci
    1/16/2018

    5 star rating  As an owner of multiple gyms, I've used Neil as coach to both my coaches and my members. He's coached our members, but it's his coaching of my coaches that has helped us hold the standard when it comes to proper rowing.

    Highly recommend him to instruct on any level.

    Jake Crandall Avatar Jake Crandall
    1/11/2018

    5 star rating  Coach Neil has been a huge help in making my rowing more effective. When I first started rowing, I had terrible technique and was wasting a lot of energy. Coach Neil helped me improve my technique. He is knowledgeable coach who is easy to learn from. I would highly recommend him.

    Becky Van Der Hagen Avatar Becky Van Der Hagen
    1/11/2018

    5 star rating  

    Andrea Heywood Humphreys Avatar Andrea Heywood Humphreys
    1/11/2018

    5 star rating  My rowing definitely improved after taking Coach Neil’s rowing clinic. He takes the time to explain the mechanics of rowing so you can row more effectively. He also provided great drills to do on your own to continue to improve technique and efficiency. I highly recommend anyone that spends any amount of time rowing seek guidance from him.

    Rachel Hobson Avatar Rachel Hobson
    1/11/2018

    5 star rating  Coach B is one of the best rowing coaches I’ve ever had the pleasure of knowing. He’s extremely knowledgeable about the sport but also how to connect to the athletes. He’s very professional with the athletes and family memebers and also extremely personable. He has a special way of explaining things to different people to help get everyone on the same page. He has a knack for motivating a whole team which is no easy feat! He never leaves a struggling kid behind; he helps everyone, even his fellow coaches. I had the pleasure of coaching with him before and I would be lucky to be able to again!

    Alaina Moyer Avatar Alaina Moyer
    1/11/2018

    5 star rating  I have had the pleasure of coaching with Neil for three years. His passion, professionalism, and drive to see athletes succeed is unparalleled. Neil has an incredible ability to connect, teach, and motivate individuals at all levels, not to mention actively support his colleagues. I highly recommend Neil for anyone in search of a coach!

    Mollie Morehead Avatar Mollie Morehead
    1/11/2018

    5 star rating  Coach B always had your back and pushed you to be the very best every day.

    Sam Berntson Avatar Sam Berntson
    1/13/2018

    5 star rating  Coach Bergenroth is simply an excellent coach and a great guy all around. I rowed under him for four years in high school and I can say it was his enthusiasm for the sport and his athletes that made it so enjoyable and rewarding. Over the more recent years I've noticed how Neil has tailored his coaching methods to include different areas and philosophies of training, to excellent results. If you are looking to get into shape, learn about rowing or simply better yourself you can do no better than Mr. Neil Bergenroth. He has been a huge inspiration in my life and know he can do the same for you!

    Christopher Light Avatar Christopher Light
    1/12/2018

    5 star rating  I was very fortunate to work for Coach B for three years and those were some of the best years. His enthusiasm for the sport of rowing is contagious! Spend time with him and you too will fall in love with rowing. His encouragement and expertise of the sport will help you cross boundaries you didn't think were possible....

    Sara Younger Avatar Sara Younger
    1/13/2018

    5 star rating  Coach B taught me how to row from scratch, and less than a year later I won an award. He taught me form, and discipline and honestly the lessons I learned from him in crew have transferred into my life beyond.

    Jake Stewart Gile Avatar Jake Stewart Gile
    1/14/2018

    5 star rating  I had the opportunity to attend a one hour clinic by Coach Neil and in that hour we learned drills to improve row technique and time while conserving energy. In just one hour, Coach Neil helped me take 10 seconds off my 500m row while leaving me with drills and understanding of a true “good row” to continue improving. I highly recommend Coach Neil!

    Danielle Crandall Avatar Danielle Crandall
    1/11/2018

Subscribe to the Rowing Coaching Email List

* indicates required
Email Format

Power Ten Development LLC will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at neil@coachbergenroth.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms. To contact us please send an email to neil@coachbergenroth.com. Our mailing address is: 7107 S. Yale Ave #455 Tulsa, OK 74136-6308

We use MailChimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to MailChimp for processing. Learn more about MailChimp's privacy practices here.

Online Remote Rowing Coach